Phoenix-CTC AGM: Main Decisions

A light hearted and lively AGM took place this evening in Cardiff. The main decisions made were as follows.

Election of Committee

Clive Aberdour                  Chairperson

Gareth Thomas                 Joint secretary and Registration Officer

Denise Thomas                 Joint Secretary

Michael Cranwell              Treasurer

Roger Hall                          Support Secretary and Welfare Officer

Colin Brown                       Promotions Officer

Events for 2017

Dieppe Channel Hopper                 3 nights in Dieppe: Fri 9, Sat 10 and Sun 11 June

St Malo  Channel Hopper               3 nights: Fri, Sat and Sun in mid-July

Loire Valley Tour                             First week in September after the school holidays

The use of Skype worked well for this meeting so may be used on a larger scale in future years.

The minutes of this meeting will be sent to all members soon.

Happy cycling


This entry was posted in Committee, Cycling Events, Meetings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Phoenix-CTC AGM: Main Decisions

  1. John Gamblin says:

    Congratulations on being voted in as our Chair Clive.
    I’m sure you have a strong sense of deja vu this morning but I know the club is in good hands and I look forward to many more great rides in the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *